YES To Release 'Fly From Here - Return Trip' Feat. TREVOR HORN On Vocals

February 27, 2018

On March 25, prog icons YES will release a brand-new mix of their album "Fly From Here - Return Trip", featuring the "Drama" lineup and new lead vocals by Trevor Horn, to coincide with their 50th-anniversary celebrations.

"Fly From Here - Return Trip" can be exclusively pre-ordered via Pledge Music.

The original 2011 release of "Fly From Here" featured the band members who appeared on "Drama": Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, plus Benoit David on lead vocals with Trevor Horn in the role of producer.

The addition of Trevor's lead vocals has produced a genuine sequel to "Drama". "Fly From Here - Return Trip" was developed as a labor of love for all involved and the new vocals were recorded over the last two years amidst other commitments. Trevor began re-recording the lead vocals the day after he guested with YES at the Royal Albert Hall in 2016 and within 24 hours the rest of the band had joined him at his studio. Additional overdubs by other members have also been added.

In addition to remixing parts of the album, Trevor has added personal liner notes and the sleeve design features the painting by Roger Dean originally used on the inside of the 2011 edition.

Trevor Horn says: "I really enjoyed listening to Alan and Chris playing together again. Finishing off the album was a labor of love."

"Fly From Here - Return Trip" also contains a previously unreleased song, "Don't Take No For An Answer" recorded in 2011, with Steve Howe on lead vocals. Additionally, the full-length version of "Hour Of Need" is included. This has previously only been included as a Japanese bonus track.

"It is great to have the original 'Drama' lineup playing 'Fly From Here' plus several other songs Trevor had a big part in writing," comments Steve Howe.

Geoff Downes adds: "It's quite amazing what Trevor has done with the album and the way it has turned out. It is most refreshing and adds a whole new dimension to the original recordings from 2011. I think the fans will appreciate it as a genuine sequel to the 'Drama' album, and embrace it as a valuable part of our YES50 celebrations."

"Fly From Here - Return Trip" track listing:

01. Fly From Here - Overture
02. Fly From Here Pt 1 - We Can Fly
03. Fly From Here Pt 2 - Sad Night At The Airfield
04. Fly From Here Pt 3 - Madman At The Screens
05. Fly From Here Pt 4 - Bumpy Ride
06. Fly From Here Pt 5 - We Can Fly (Reprise)
07. The Man You Always Wanted Me to Be
08. Life On A Film Set
09. Hour Of Need (full-length version)
10. Solitaire
11. Don't Take No For An Answer
12. Into The Storm

The album is a long-awaited treat for all YES fans and following Chris Squire's passing in 2015, represents the last chance for fans to hear a follow-up to the classic YES release "Drama", which reached No. 2 in the U.K. album charts in 1980.

The album is available to pre-order now exclusively via Pledge Music, plus some extra Roger Dean images and Pledge offers, and fans will be able to collect their orders, or buy direct for the first time, when YES attends the 50th Anniversary Fan Convention at the London Palladium on March 25 as part of their eagerly anticipated March 2018 U.K. tour. Trevor Horn will be guesting with YES at the London Palladium (both shows) and Paris.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).