ZAKK WYLDE, JON ANDERSON, CARL PALMER To Be Honored At 'Vegas Rocks! Magazine Music Awards'

June 11, 2013

Vegas Rocks! Magazine has announced the fourth annual Vegas Rocks! Magazine Music Awards, be held Sunday, August 25 at the Las Vegas Hard Hotel & Casino inside The Joint. This event will celebrate Vegas Rocks! Magazine's ninth anniversary in production.

Rock and roll history will be made again with this year's theme of "A Celebration Of Classic Rock," featuring some of the most legendary artists in the music business. Jon Anderson (YES) will be honored with the "Voice Of Progressive Music" award, Carl Palmer (EMERSON LAKE & PALMER, ASIA) will receive the "Drum Legend Icon" award, Zakk Wylde will receive the "Riff Monster" award and newcomer Laura Wilde will receive "Best New Female Artist" award. Other artists appearing and participating include Geoff Tate (QUEENSRŸCHE),Rudy Sarzo (DIO, QUIET RIOT, OZZY OSBOURNE),Simon Wright (AC/DC),James Kottak (SCORPIONS),Mark Kendall and Michael Lardie (GREAT WHITE) and Carmine Appice. The event will be co-hosted by the "publishing queen of rock and roll Sally Steele, Vegas Rocks! Magazine publisher / founder/ CEO, with a special co-host to be announced. The event will be preceded by a grand rock and roll royal red carpet media event, with appearances with some of the most famous rock artists in the music industry. There will be historic performances with all of the honorees, including a special all-star finale.

Tickets go on sale on June 14 at 12 p.m. Tickets can be purchased at Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000 or in person at the Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Joint box office. Online sales:

The ticket prices for this event are $30 (general-admission seating),$50 (VIP reserved seating),and $100 (VIP table seating; includes special VIP souvenir laminate).

For more information, go to

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).