May 6, 2005

Perris Records has announced the signing of former SHOTGUN MESSIAH vocalist Zinny Zan's new project ZAN CLAN. ZAN CLAN will be releasing "We Are Zan Clan, Who The F**k Are You!??" in June 2005.

Zinny's new partner in crime is platinum-selling songwriter, producer and guitarist Chris Laney, a man who has also worked with the likes of Bruce Kulick (KISS),Randy Piper (W.A.S.P.) and several others. Teaming up with Laney has resulted in the same kind of revitalization for Zan as Rick Rubin meant for acts like SLAYER, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS and AC/DC. Together, Laney and Zan hand-picked some of the most amazing Swedish players around: Johan Koleberg is Sweden's greatest drummer in the field of hard rock and metal. He was a member of LION'S SHARE and has played with some of Sweden's biggest solo acts. The magnificently versatile guitarist Pontus Norgren has lent his skill and taste to bands like GREAT KING RAT, JEKYLL 'N' HYDE, HUMANIMAL and TALISMAN, as well as working as a session player. Ballsy bassist Pontus "Eggy" Egberg, formerly of LION'S SHARE, is also a sought-after session player.

"We Are Zan Clan, Who The F**k Are You!??" includes a collection of songs that feel like a 21st century sequel to SHOTGUN MESSIAH's ground-breaking debut album, which shifted more than 500,000 units in the U.S. alone. Where most bands are under the impression that they have to choose between hard riffs and party rock 'n' roll, ZAN CLAN combine the best of both worlds.

"We Are Zan Clan, Who The F**k Are You!??" track listing:

01. Go Go Go
02. Heart N' Soul
03. High Speed Junkie
04. So Damn Good
05. Mess Ya Up
06. Silver Bullet Toy
07. Heart Died Young
08. Dejá Vú
09. Jinxed
10. Can't Get U Out
11. Outro
12. Surrender (bonus track)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email