ZYKLON Set Release Date For 'Aeon'

May 13, 2003

Norway's ZYKLON, the band featuring Zamoth (a.k.a. Samoth) and Trym of EMPEROR, have set a September 8 European release date through Candlelight Records for their sophomore full-length effort, "Aeon".

The follow-up to 2001's "World Ov Worms" was recorded at Akkerhaugen Lydstudio and mixed at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden with producer Fredrik Nordström.

The complete track listing for "Aeon" is as follows:

01. Psyklon Aeon
02. Core Solution
03. Two Thousand Years
04. No Names Above the Names
05. The Prophetic Method
06. Specimen Eruption
07. Electric Current
08. An Eclectic Manner

As previously reported, ZYKLON are set to appear in London, England at Camden Underworld on June 6 as part of a one-off show with fellow Norwegians MYRKSKOG and British black metallers REIGN OF EREBUS.

Upcoming ZYKLON tour dates:

May 31 – Notodden, NOR @ Motstøy Festivalen
Jun. 06 – London, UK @ Camden Underworld
Jun. 20 – Helsinki, FIN @ On The Rocks
Jun. 21 – Kauhajoki, FIN @ Nummirock Festival
Jul. 04 – Löbnitz, GER @ With Full Force

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email