A PERFECT CIRCLE: 'eMOTIVe' Details Revealed

September 9, 2004

Billboard.com is reporting that A PERFECT CIRCLE's forthcoming album, "eMOTIVe", will include 10 covers and two new songs.

In addition to previously announced versions of JOHN LENNON's "Imagine", MARVIN GAYE's "What's Goin On" and FEAR's "Let's Have a War", "eMOTIVe" includes renditions of songs by JONI MITCHELL, DEVO, DEPECHE MODE and BLACK FLAG, as well as the original song "Passive".

The album, due on November 2, will be followed two weeks later by "aMOTION", a remix CD and DVD package with live clips.

"eMOTIVe" track listing:

01. Annihilation
02. Imagine
03. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace Love and Understanding
04. Counting Bodies Like Sheep to the Rhythm of the War Drums
05. What's Going On
06. When the Levee Breaks
07. Freedom of Choice
08. People Are People
09. Passive
10. Gimmie Gimmie Gimmie
11. Let's Have a War
12. Fiddle and the Drum

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).