September 20, 2017

Season Of Mist has announced the signing of ABYSMAL DAWN. The Californian extreme metal stalwarts will release their fifth album in 2018.

ABYSMAL DAWN comment: "We're very happy to be signed to such an awesome and respected label like Season Of Mist. The people there are all die-hard metalheads and we're glad to be a part of such an enthusiastic and strong team. We also have a long-standing friendship with U.S. label manager Gordon Conrad, who originally signed us. Working with Gordon, Michael, and the other amazing people at the label was just a no-brainer. We're very excited about the future of ABYSMAL DAWN these days, and judging by the new material that we've been working on, some great things are to come soon enough."

ABYSMAL DAWN's fourth full-length album, "Obsolescence", was released in October 2014 via Relapse.

ABYSMAL DAWN strikes the perfect balance between extreme songwriting and exceptional skill with an infectious blend of technical-yet-memorable riffs, throat-shredding vocals, and crushing rhythms delivered with machine-gun precision.


Charles Elliott: Guitar, Vocals
Eliseo Garcia: Bass, Additional Vocals
James Coppolino: Drums
Vito Petroni: Guitar

Photo credit: Rodrigo Fredes

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email