AC/DC, GUNS N' ROSES, KISS, OZZY OSBOURNE Featured On 'Madden NFL 11' Soundtrack

August 5, 2010

Electronic Arts Inc. has unveiled the music track listing for Madden NFL 11. This year's soundtrack features 23 tracks that recreate the ultimate live gameday experience via a collection of crowd favorites, stadium classics, and official NFL team fight songs.

After 10-plus years of being a foremost showcase for introducing new artists, the Madden NFL 11 soundtrack focuses on stadium authenticity with classic fan-favorites by AC/DC, QUEEN, KISS, OZZY OSBOURNE (including his new hit "Let Me Hear You Scream"),GUNS N' ROSES, THE HIVES, GARY GLITTER, BLUR, YING YANG TWINS and TODD RUNDGREN. Adding to the unprecedented authenticity are official team fight songs of the Green Bay Packers, Washington Redskins, Minnesota Vikings, Miami Dolphins and more.

"The term 'Madden Music' has come to mean music that matches the intensity of the video game," says said Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Marketing for EA. "This year, we wanted the music to not only define the game, but also the stadium experience. These are the classics that consistently bring NFL crowds to their feet. It's an exciting new audio direction for Madden NFL, one that we know all fans will respond to. There is nothing like the experience of live football in a packed stadium, and the Madden NFL 11 soundtrack absolutely brings that excitement home."

The complete in-game soundtrack for Madden NFL 11 includes:

Original Recordings:

* AC/DC - Thunderstruck
* BLUR - Song 2
* BUSH - Machinehead
* GUNS N' ROSES - Welcome to the Jungle
* KEVIN RUDOLF featuring LIL' WAYNE - Let It Rock
* KISS - Rock and Roll All Nite
* OZZY OSBOURNE - Let Me Hear You Scream
* OZZY OSBOURNE - Crazy Train
* THE HIVES - Tick Tick Boom
* TODD RUNDGREN - Bang the Drum
* YING YANG TWINS featuring HOMEBWOI - Halftime

Cover Versions:

* Rock N Roll Part 2 - as made famous by GARY GLITTER
* We Will Rock You - as made famous by QUEEN
* Crowd Chant - as made famous by JOE SATRIANI
* Kernkraft 400 - as made famous by ZOMBIE NATION

Team Fight Songs:

* Chicago Bears - Bear Down Chicago Bears
* Detroit Lions - Gridiron Heroes
* Green Bay Packers - Go Packers Go!
* Miami Dolphins - Miami Dolphins #1
* Minnesota Vikings - Skol Vikings
* Philadelphia Eagles - Fly Eagles Fly
* Washington Redskins - Hail to the Redskins

Madden NFL 11 will be available on August 10 for the Xbox 360 video game system from Microsoft, PlayStation2 and PlayStation 3 computer entertainment systems, Wii, and PSP (PlayStation Portable) handheld entertainment system. Madden NFL 11 will also be available for download globally on mobile platforms including iPod touch and feature phones.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email