December 28, 2006

Launch Radio Networks reports: Eighteen enduring classic rock tracks have been gathered together for "Mullets Rock! Too!: Mullets In Love!", a celebration of the much-maligned hair style, to be released on March 13. Among the songs featured on the collection are TED NUGENT's "Wang Dang Sweet Poontang", KISS guitarist Ace Frehley's version of the MOVE's "Do Ya", FOGHAT's cover of WILLIE DIXON's "I Just Want To Make Love To You", and CHEAP TRICK's "The Flame". The CD has been divided into two "sides" — Side Psyched and Side Bummed, to reflect the nature of the songs grouped under each heading.

All of the tracks have been previously released.

The full track listing for "Mullets Rock! Too!: Mullets In Love!" includes:

Side Psyched:

01. "Wang Dang Sweet Poontang" - TED NUGENT
02. "Do Ya" - ACE FREHLEY
03. "More Than A Feeling" - BOSTON
04. "I Just Want To Make Love To You" - Foghat
05. "Baby Hold On" - EDDIE MONEY
07. "Fantasy" - ALDO NOVA
08. "Burnin'for You" - BLUE ÖYSTER CULT
09. "I Hate Myself For Loving You" - JOAN JETT & THE BLACKHEARTS
10. "Love Stinks" - J. GEILS BAND

Side Bummed:

01. "Love Hurts" - NAZARETH
02. "The Flame" - CHEAP TRICK
03. "Take It On The Run" - REO SPEEDWAGON
04. "Sister Christian" - NIGHT RANGER
05. "Total Eclipse Of The Heart" - BONNIE TYLER
06. "Don't Know What You Got ('Till It's Gone)" - CINDERELLA
07. "Tuesday's Gone" - LYNYRD SKYNYRD
08. "Dust In The Wind" - KANSAS

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).