AGATHODAIMON: 'Phoenix' Track Listing Revealed

February 27, 2009

A sample of another new AGATHODAIMON song entitled "Alone In The Dark (Death Angel's Shadow)" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace. The song comes off the limited digipack edition of the German black/death/gothic metallers' long-awaited new album, "Phoenix", which is scheduled for release on March 20 via Massacre Records. The follow-up to "Serpent's Embrace" will mark the debut of the band's new vocalist, Chris "Ashtrael" Bonner, who joined the group last fall. According to the label, "The regular CD will have a playing time of over 63 minutes, the limited edition even more than 72 minutes!"


01. Heliopolis
02. Devil's Deal
03. Decline
04. Ground Zero
05. Ghost Of A Soul
06. Winterchild
07. Time Is The Fire
08. To Our Ashes
09. Amongst The Vultures
10. Oncoming Storm
11. Throughout The Fields Of Unshaded Grace
12. Grey Whisper

The limited edition also features "Alone In The Dark" in two versions (a new version with Ashtrael and Sathonys on vocals) and the original soundtrack version (with vocals by Ruth "Ophelia" Knepel, who also sang "Solitude" on the band's last album, "Serpent's Embrace").

"Serpent's Embrace" was released in 2004 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).