AJATTARA: First Demo Available For Download

January 19, 2005

AJATTARA, the Finnish "black/dark metal" project featuring former AMORPHIS frontman Pasi Koskinen (a.k.a. Ruoja),have made their first demo, "Helvetissä On Syntisen Taivas"/"Elysian fields for Sinned", available for download via their official web site. The complete track listing for the demo is as follows:

01. Helvetissä On Syntisen Taivas
02. Musta Lintu
03. Ägräs
04. Sylissä Saatanan Kehdon
05. Musta Aurinko
06. Veri On Elämä

In other news, AJATTARA have lined up several Finnish dates in support of their third album, "Tyhjyys" ("Emptiness"),which was released late last year through the Spinefarm Records subsidiary Spikefarm. Recordings for the CD took place at Savonlinna's Sundi Coop studio, where AJATTARA recorded their earlier releases, "Itse" (2001) and "Kuolema" (2003).

Upcoming AJATTARA shows:

Feb. 12 - Turku, FIN @ Klubi
Feb. 19 - Helsinki, FIN @ Nosturi
Mar. 24 - Tampere, FIN @ Klubi
Mar. 25 - Jyväskylä, FIN @ Lutakko
Mar. 26 - Helsinki, FIN @ Tavastia Klubi
Jul. 16 - Helsinki, FIN @ Tuska

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email