ALIEN ANT FARM Announces First Album In Nearly A Decade

January 19, 2024

Southern California staples ALIEN ANT FARM have released a brand new song called "So Cold". The track's title is fitting after the band's musical hibernation. It calls to the fans who have been around since the beginning, with classic ALIEN ANT FARM guitar riffs leading fans into a blistering chorus. The track is taken from ALIEN ANT FARM's upcoming album, "~mAntras~", to be released April 26, 2024.

"~mAntras~" track listing

01. The Wrong Things
02. Last dAntz
03. Fade
04. No. 1
05. Storms Over
06. So Cold
07. What Am I Doing
08. Prosperous Futures
09. Glasses
10. Everything She wAnts
11. ~mAntras~

"~mAntras~" comes after a nearly decade-long hiatus and finds ALIEN ANT FARM re-energized and ready to take on the world. As the band says in a joint statement: "The new album might not be for the faint of heart, but it might be for the heart broken…"

The newest installment of songs flexes moments of intricate metal, to haunting acoustic ballads that might make Ray Lamontagne shiver. The band continues: "If you're an ALIEN ANT FARM fan true and true, you won't be disappointed, and if you're just a visitor from another planet, we hope you enjoyed your extra terrestrial visit."

ALIEN ANT FARM is confirmed to perform at Welcome To Rockville 2024 with the likes of FOO FIGHTERS, EVANESCENCE, DISTURBED, SLIPKNOT, FLYLEAF and more. The band will also perform in Ashland, Kentucky on June 8 at Paramount Arts Center.

ALIEN ANT FARM formed in 1996 with the raging singer/songwriter Dryden Mitchell, guitarist Terry Corso, bassist Tye Zamora, and drummer Mike Cosgrove. All were bored with their day jobs and sought something else to break them from corporate norms. Music allowed them to freely express themselves, and a friendship was born. They independently released their quirky debut, "Greatest Hits", toward the end of the '90s and soon enough noise surrounded the band. It won the award for Best Independent Album at the 1999 L.A. Music Awards.

Two years later they made their major-label introduction with "ANThology", issued in March 2001. Debut single "Smooth Criminal" was a funky metal mix of Michael Jackson's original song, and pop kids of the "TRL" generation loved it. The song hit number one on the modern rock charts, and the album eventually went platinum. The song was recently profiled with the Los Angeles Times as it went viral again in 2022.

ALIEN ANT FARM is vocalist Dryden Mitchell, guitarist Terry M. Corso, drummer Mike Cosgrove and bassist Timmy Pee. They have released five studio albums, and have sold over five million units worldwide.

Find more on Alien ant farm
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).