AMERICAN HEARTBREAK: New Album To Feature Guest Appearance By Ex-KIX Guitarist

May 18, 2004

AMERICAN HEARTBREAK, the San Francisco Bay Area band featuring former members of JETBOY, EXODUS and SAMIAM, are completing work on the follow-up to last year's "You Will Not Be Getting Paid" (Perris Records) for a late 2004 release through an as-yet-undetermined label. The band, who are currently unsigned, plans to shop the disc to larger labels in the U.S. and Europe after having released several discs on both Perris and Coldfront Records.

AMERICAN HEARTBREAK's as-yet-untitled new album is being recorded at Ls Angeles' famed Sandbox Studios with Rick Parker (SUGARCULT) producing and Grant Conway (ex-SILVERJET) engineering. At least one guest star is slated to drop a guitar solo or two on the new tracks being laid down: ex-KIX six-stringer Brian Forsythe. Others, like Tracii Guns (BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION),have been asked to step up for a cameo, but it is unclear if he will participate, given his busy schedule.

The track listing for the album as follows:

01. Love Your Abuse
02. Things are Lookin' Up
03. Bitch
04. Isolation
05. Crawling
06. Unhappily Ever After
07. Girl Who Knows Nothing at All
08. Raise up Your Hands
09. 21 & Easy (Simple Things Like Rock 'n' Roll)
10. Sick & Tired
11. Last of the Superheroes (of the 1970's)
12. Fallen Angels
13. Somebody

The band also plan to record acoustic versions of the tunes for a possible bonus disc. Those are being recorded at axeman Billy Rowe's home studio, The Doghouse, in San Francisco. In addition, AMERICAN HEARTBREAK will be releasing a limited-edition two-disc set in Europe through People Like You Records. It will consist of tracks from their Coldfront Records full-length CD "Postcards From Hell", originally released in 1999, and the "You Will Not Be Getting Paid" disc from Perris. Also available this year: AMERICAN HEARTBREAK's cover of the FOGHAT classic "Stone Blue", which will appear on a new Gearhead Records compilation.

AMERICAN HEARTBREAK's next live appearance will take place on Sunday, June 13 at the legendary Haight St. Fair in San Francisco. Showtime is 12:30 p.m. on the main stage at Haight and Stanyan Sts. (in front of Amoeba Records). The Fair is free and all ages, and other acts scheduled include THE MERMEN and the reunited LIMBOMANIACS.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).