AMORPHIS: Lyric Video For New Song 'Death Of A King'

July 17, 2015

The official lyric video for the song "Death Of A King" from Finnish masters of melancholic metal AMORPHIS, can be seen below. The track, which features guest appearances by Chrigel Glanzmann (ELUVEITIE, flute) and Martin Lopez (ex-OPETH, percussion),is taken from the band's new album, "Under The Red Cloud", which will be released on September 4 via Nuclear Blast.

AMORPHIS guitarist and founding member Esa Holopainen comments: "It was a great honor to have such talented musicians appearing on 'Death Of A King'. Each one of them puts his personality and character in the very right spot."

"Under The Red Cloud" track listing:

01. Under The Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night

Bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP):

11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep

Pre-order a copy of "Under The Red Cloud" at this location.

States Esa Holopainen: "The album is titled 'Under The Red Cloud' and the artwork is done by Valnoir Mortasonge. Valnoir is well known from his works for LAIBACH, PARADISE LOST, WATAIN, BEHEMOTH and many more. It was a great pleasure to work with him as he [captured] the lyrical topics really well. Colors and details describe the music perfectly."

He continues: "'Under The Red Cloud' is produced by Jens Bogren, who did amazing job with the album. There's a lot's of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is fucking heavy and melodic. All I can say is that 'Under The Red Cloud' will be in my personal Top 3 AMORPHIS albums that we've ever done."

The "Under The Red Cloud" touring cycle will kick off in September.


Find more on Amorphis
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email