September 1, 2004

ANTHRAX have announced more tour dates as part of their upcoming trek with DIO and FIREBALL MINISTRY. Confiremd dates so far are as follows:

Sep. 28 - Northern Lights - Clifton Park, NY (ANTHRAX only)
Sep. 29 - Webster Theater - Hartford, CT
Oct. 01 - The Palladium - Worcester, MA (w/ MOTÖRHEAD)
Oct. 02 - Beacon Theatre – New York, NY
Oct. 09 - House Of Blues - Chicago, IL

ANTHRAX's upcoming collection of Joey Belladonna/Neil Turbin-era songs performed by the band's current lineup, dubbed "Metallum Maximum Aeturnum", is scheduled for release on November 8 through Nuclear Blast Records. The album's track listing, which was selected by the fans via the band's official homepage as part of ANTHRAX's 20th Anniversary Celebration, is as follows:

01. Anthrax*
02. Panic**
03. Metal Thrashing Mad
04. Death River
05. A.I.R.
06. Madhouse
07. Lone Justice
08. Among The Living
09. Caught In A Mosh
10. Indians
11. N.F.L.
12. Be All, End All
13. Now It’s Dark
14. In My World
15. Keep It In The Family
16. Belly Of The Beast
17. Gung Ho
18. I Am The Law

* substituted for "Antisocial" (no cover songs)
** substituted for "Got The Time" (same reason as above)

The recording session for the album took place on January 26, 2004 at Avatar Studios in New York City and was attended by 25 lucky winners and their guests.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).