ANTI-MORTEM: 'Words Of Wisdom' Lyric Video

January 29, 2014

The lyric video for the track "Words Of Wisdom" from Oklahoma hard rockers ANTI-MORTEM can be seen below. The song is taken from the group’s upcoming debut album, "New Southern", which was produced, recorded and mixed by Bob Marlette (BLACK STONE CHERRY, LYNYRD SKYNYRD, SHINEDOWN, ROB ZOMBIE). Look for "New Southern" on both physical and digital formats on April 18 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

"New Southern" track listing:

01. Words Of Wisdom
02. New Southern
03. 100% Pure American Rage
04. Hate Automatic
05. Black Heartbeat
06. I Get Along With The Devil
07. Path To Pain
08. Wake Up
09. Ride Of Your Life
10. Stagnant Water
11. Truckstop Special
12. Jonesboro
13. A Little Too Lose (bonus track; MR. BIG cover)

Formed in 2008 and fronted by vocalist Larado Romo, ANTI-MORTEM's lineup includes older brother-guitarist Nevada Romo, guitarist Zain Smith, bassist Corey Henderson and drummer Levi Dickerson. With over 300 shows to their name, these Chickasha, Oklahoma natives (aged between 18 and 22) spent their formative nights and weekends woodshedding their sound on the concert stage they built themselves in the Smith family barn (originally intended to store an old car collection).

While Zain's parents were away working on the weekends, ANTI-MORTEM would turn their barn rehearsal space into a makeshift venue and hone their chops by inviting friends and family in Chickasha over for an afternoon of gravel-throated vocals, crunch-laden riffs, thick grooves, and some good ol'-fashioned Southern hospitality.

Nuclear Blast Entertainment President Monte Conner states: "ANTI-MORTEM connect with a fist-to-the-face, combining the power of American heavy metal and the down-home flavor of the classic Southern rock and blues they were raised on. I've been watching them develop for the past two years and they are now ready to show the world how a good ass-kicking is delivered."

"We are beyond pumped to be signing with Nuclear Blast Entertainment and to have Monte Conner in our corner," shares ANTI-MORTEM vocalist Larado Romo. "We are looking forward to a very long worldwide career with Nuclear Blast and are excited to finally have the opportunity to spread our music and message."

ANTI-MORTEM's debut music video for "Stagnant Water" can be seen below. The track was produced by Provo Provenzano and the video was directed by Clark Deal — both fellow Oklahoma natives.


Larado Romo - Lead Vocals 

Nevada Romo - Guitar

Zain Smith - Guitar

Corey Henderson - Bass

Levi Dickerson - Drums

Find more on Anti-mortem
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email