AUGURY To Release 'Illusive Golden Age' Album In March

February 1, 2018

Montreal-based progressive death metallers AUGURY will release their third full-length album, "Illusive Golden Age", on March 30 through The Artisan Era. The stunning cover art for the follow-up to "Fragmentary Evidence" was designed by renowned artist Filip Ivanović, who created last year's ORIGIN album art. AUGURY enlisted CRYPTOPSY guitarist Chris Donaldson at The Grid Studios in Montreal with the album's mixing and mastering to ensure a high-quality sounding final product.

"Illusive Golden Age" is certain to be one of 2018's most memorable death metal records, and a strong return to form from one of the modern eras most influential progressive death metal acts.

The album's first single will see release next Monday, February 5.

AUGURY had the following to say about "Illusive Golden Age": "We're proud to present you 'Illusive Golden Age', our new album, which makes the connection musically and lyrically with 'Concealed' and 'Fragmentary Evidence'. It took us quite a long time to concretize so we're eager to see people's reaction to our new music. 'Illusive Golden Age' is a poetic tale about the recurrence of downfall and a glance at some factors that bring down societies, influenced by lost civilizations and their enigmas."

"Illusive Golden Age" track listing:

01. Illusive Golden Age
02. The Living Vault
03. Carrion Tide
04. Mater Dolorosa
05. Maritime
06. Message Sonore
07. Parallel Biospheres
08. Anchorite


Patrick Loisel - Vocals, Guitars
Mathieu Marcotte (HUMANOID) - Guitar
Dominic "Forest" Lapointe (FIRST FRAGMENT, ex-BEYOND CREATION) - Bass
Antoine Baril (CONTEMPLATOR) - Drums

Find more on Augury
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).