AVENGED SEVENFOLD: Frankfurt Fan-Filmed Video Footage

November 16, 2013

Fan-filmed video footage of AVENGED SEVENFOLD's November 15 performance at Jahrhunderthalle in Frankfurt, Germany can be seen below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Shepherd Of Fire
02. Critical Acclaim
03. Welcome To The Family
04. Hail To The King
05. Doing Time
06. Buried Alive
07. Fiction
08. Nightmare
09. Afterlife
10. Guitar Solo / Band Jam Session
11. Requiem
12. Bat Country


13. Chapter Four
14. Unholy Confessions

AVENGED SEVENFOLD has issued a music video for "Shepherd Of Fire", a song from the band's sixth and latest album, "Hail To The King". The track was also included in the Call Of Duty: Black Ops II video game series earlier this year. Directed by Wayne Isham, the clip features the band driving through the a hellish countryside filled with flames, skulls and burning landscapes, mixed with footage of the group in concert.

Singer M. Shadows described the song to Kerrang! by saying, "If you just listen to the music, if feels you’ve been taken down to Hell. From the riffs, to the bells ringing, to the horns, to the drumbeat, it feels like you’ve been dragged down."

AVENGED SEVENFOLD has always included references to God and the Devil in its music, even taking its name from a passage in the Bible. But frontman M. Shadows told The Pulse Of Radio a while back that the band isn't pushing any messages about either one. "Anyone that read the lyrics and really knew anything about us, they would know we're not promoting either," he said. "That's one thing about this band that I love is that we never really shove any kind of, like, political or religious beliefs on people. We just, the music's there to entertain and maybe thought-provoking on both sides, but we don't try to, like, really shove anything down anyone's throat. There's too many bands that do that nowadays, I think."

The band's name comes from a passage in the Genesis story of Cain and Abel, which reads, "But the Lord said to him, 'Therefore whoever slayeth Cain, vengeance shall be taken on him sevenfold.'"

"Hail To The King" sold 159,000 copies in its first week of release earlier this fall, giving AVENGED SEVENFOLD its second straight No. 1 debut on the Billboard album chart after 2010's "Nightmare".

The band recently launched a co-headlining tour of Europe with FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH.

Find more on Avenged sevenfold
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).