BABYMETAL To Release '10 Babymetal Budokan' Album In October

June 29, 2021

Japanese pop-metal band BABYMETAL started 2021 with the continuation of the celebration of its tenth anniversary by playing a series of ten exclusive shows at the Nippon Budokan in Tokyo.

Seven years after their first appearance at the legendary venue, which saw them become the youngest female artist to headline in the venue's prestigious history, BABYMETAL delivered a series of ten performances, utilizing the unique layout of the 360-degree venue with a center stage that gave those in attendance the ability to enjoy the performance up close from any seat.

With the Japanese government having issued a state of emergency less than two weeks prior to the first show, BABYMETAL staff, fans, and everyone affiliated with the shows took every precaution to prevent the spread of COVID-19, with the band issuing "Saviour Masks" (face masks) to all fans who came to the show to be worn on top of the mask each fan originally had on. Due to everyone's careful efforts, thankfully there were no reports of any clusters or any other incidents that occurred during the series of 10 performances at the Nippon Budokan.

Now, BABYMETAL reveal details of an encore streaming event, produced by Danny Wimmer Presents. A director's cut of "10 Babymetal Budokan" (which streamed last Saturday June 26),the encore stream gives fans the opportunity to enjoy a different take on the performance with new cuts and a special edit.

"10 Babymetal Budokan" encore global stream will go out
Saturday, July 24 at 12 p.m. LA / 3 p.m. NY / 8 p.m. U.K. / 9 p.m. EU and will be viewable on-demand until Sunday, July 25 at 11:59 p.m. PST.

Early-bird tickets are available via, with bundle options featuring special, limited-edition merch items as well as pre-orders for the "10 Babymetal Budokan" live album. Exclusive merch items will be available during the stream.

"10 Babymetal Budokan" live album will be released digitally and on 2CD on October 1 via Babymetal Records, with a 2LP vinyl release following late November.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Babymetal Death - Shin Ver.
02. Ljime, Dame, Zettai
03. Gimme Chocolate!!
04. Doki Doki Morning
05. Gj!
06. No Rain, No Rainbow
07. Distortion (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
08. Pa Pa Ya!! (feat. F.Hero)
09. Megitsune
10. Karate
11. Headbangeeeeerrrrr!!!!!
12. The One
13. Road Of Resistance

Find more on Babymetal
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).