BATTLELORE: New Album Samples Posted Online

May 6, 2005

Audio samples of four tracks from the forthcoming BATTLELORE album, "Third Age of the Sun", have been posted online at the group's official web site. Check out the songs "Storm of the Blades", "Ghân of the Woods", "Trollshaws", and "Elessar's Call" at

BATTLELORE will release their new album, "Third Age of the Sun", on July 4 via Napalm Records. The follow-up to 2003's "Sword's Song" was recorded at SoundSuite Studio in Marseille, France with producer Terje Refsnes (TRISTANIA, MORGUL, TURISAS). Mastering duties were handled at Finnvox studios in Helsinki.

"Third Age of the Sun" track listing:

01. Usvainen Rhûn (intro)
02. Storm of the Blades
03. Ghân of the Woods
04. Gwaith-i-Mírdain
05. Trollshaws
06. Elves of Lúva
07. Valier - Queens of the Valar
08. Thousand Caves
09. Cloaked In Her Unlight
10. Of Orcs and Elves
11. Touch of Green and Gold
12. Pallando - Forgotten Wizards I
13. Alatar - Forgotten Wizards II
14. Elessar's Call
15. Gollum's Cry (outro)
16. Dwimmerlaik (bonus track on limited edition digipack)

BATTLELORE recently announced the departure of bassist/founding member Miika Kokkola due to "personal reasons." Replacing him in the group's lineup is Timo Honkanen, who has already toured with the group as Kokkola's temporary replacement on their "Atlantis Lovelorn" tour with ATROCITY and LEAVES' EYES late last year. In addition, the band have announced that vocalist Tomi Mykkänen, who also performed with the group on the aforementioned tour, has been named a full-time member of BATTLELORE and has contributed vocals to their third album.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email