BELPHEGOR: 'Blood Magick Necromance' Track Listing Revealed

October 29, 2010

Austrian blackened death metal outfit BELPHEGOR will release their ninth full-length studio album, "Blood Magick Necromance", on January 14, 2011 in Europe and on February 8, 2011 in the U.S. via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was produced by Peter Tägtgren (IMMORTAL, CELTIC FROST, HYPOCRISY, DIMMU BORGIR) at his Abyss Studios in Pärlby, Sweden and mastered by Jonas Kjellgren.

"Blood Magick Necromance" track listing:

01. In Blood - Devour This Sanctity
02. Rise To Fall And Fall To Rise
03. Blood Magick Necromance
04. Discipline Through Punishment
05. Angeli Mortis De Profundis
06. Impaled Upon The Tongue Of Sathan
07. Possessed Burning Eyes
08. Sado Messiah

BELPHEGORhas tapped two artists from Austria for artwork purposes: Helmut Wolech (a fetish photographer and former mortician) and Joachim Luetke for the magickal graphics and cover artwork.

"This will be the most epic and monumental BELPHEGOR Werk to date," commented frontman Helmuth.

BELPHEGOR bassist Serpenth previously stated about the band's upcoming CD, "[The new material is] BELPHEGOR to the bone — nine monumental, epic arrangements. The sound collages have a haunting, ritualistic atmosphere. Werk IX will be the longest playing BELPHEGOR album yet."

"Walpurgis Rites - Hexenwahn", the eighth full-length studio album from BELPHEGOR, entered the official chart in the band's home country at position No. 60 and in Germany at No. 99. The follow-up to 2008's "Bondage Goat Zombie" was recorded at Andy Classen's (LEGION OF THE DAMNED, DEW-SCENTED, NEAERA, ASPHYX) Stage One Studios in Kassel, Germany.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email