BENEDICTUM Complete Work On Debut Album

August 15, 2005

San Diego, CA epic power metal band BENEDICTUM have finished mixing their debut album, "Uncreation", for a late October release via Locomotive Music. The album was produced by Jeff Pilson (ex-DIO, DOKKEN) and mixed by Pilson and former WARLOCK bassist Tommy Henriksen under the ZuZu Recordings Ltd. banner, with artwork supplied by Romanian-born artist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie whose work is gracing recent albums by SOILWORK, MNEMIC, and EKTOMORF, among others. Mastering duties will be handled by Vincent Sorg (GRAVE DIGGER, KREATOR) at Principal Studios in M√ľnster, Germany.

BENEDICTUM consist of powerhouse vocalist Veronica Freeman, guitarist Pete Wells, drummer Blackie Sanchez, keyboardist Chris Morgan, and newcomer Jesse Wright on bass. "Uncreation" also features a guest appearance by DIO axeman Craig Goldy on the nine-minute epic "Valkyrie Rising", as well as bass by Jimmy Bain (ex-RAINBOW, DIO, WWIII) on the band's cover of the BLACK SABBATH classic "The Mob Rules", set for inclusion on the limited edition first pressing of the album.

"Uncreation" track listing:

01. Uncreation
02. Benedictum
03. #4
04. Misogyny
05. Ashes to Ashes
06. Wicca
07. Heaven and Hell
08. Them
09. Two Steps to The Sun
10. Valkyrie Rising
11. The Mob Rules (bonus track)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email