BLACK LABEL SOCIETY's ZAKK WYLDE Interviewed In Gothenburg (Video)

March 28, 2011 conducted an interview with BLACK LABEL SOCIETY mainman Zakk Wylde when the band played at Trädgår'n in Gothenburg, Sweden on March 4, 2011. You can now watch the chat below.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. The Beginning... At Last
02. Crazy Horse
03. What's in You
04. The Rose Petalled Garden
05. Funeral Bell
06. Overlord
07. Parade of the Dead
08. In This River
09. Fire It Up
10. Guitar Solo
11. Godspeed Hell Bound
12. The Blessed Hellride
13. Suicide Messiah
14. Concrete Jungle
15. Stillborn

BLACK LABEL SOCIETY will release "The Song Remains Not The Same", on May 3 via Entertainment One Music. The offering features unplugged versions of material from BLACK LABEL SOCIETY's latest album, "Order Of The Black", as well as additional material recorded during the "Order Of The Black" sessions. "The Song Remains Not The Same" was conceived, created and compiled by BLS mainman Zakk Wylde himself and the title is, of course, a nod to one of Wylde's favorite bands, LED ZEPPELIN.

The new single from "Order Of The Black", "Darkest Days" impacted at radio on March 21. The track showcases Wylde's softer side with soulful lyrics, a hauntingly beautiful melody and captivating piano played by the guitar icon himself. An alternate version of the song featuring country superstar John Rich will appear on "The Song Remains Not The Same".

After wrapping up a series of sold-out dates in Europe, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY will return to North America in early May to headline Fuse's Uranium Tour 2011 presented by Mistress Juliya.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).