BLACK SABBATH's Sold-Out L.A. Concert Lands On BILLBOARD's 'Hot Tours' Chart

April 13, 2016

According to, BLACK SABBATH's sold-out February 11 concert at The Forum in Inglewood, California was seen by 14,013 fans, generating $1.2 million in box office revenue and placing the date at No. 1 on the weekly "Hot Tours" list of top-grossing tours. The show was one of only four SABBATH concerts staged on the West Coast during the first leg of the band's "The End" tour.

SABBATH will play dates in Australia and New Zealand later this month, with European festival shows taking place during the summer. The band will then return to North America for its final stint. One of the last dates will be a return trip to L.A. for a performance at the Hollywood Bowl on September 19.

Multi-camera video footage of BLACK SABBATH's February 11 concert at The Forum in Inglewood can be seen below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Black Sabbath
02. Fairies Wear Boots
03. After Forever
04. Into The Void
05. Snowblind
06. War Pigs
07. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
08. N.I.B.
09. Hand Of Doom
10. Rat Salad (with drum solo)
11. Iron Man
12. Dirty Women
13. Children Of The Grave


14. Paranoid

BLACK SABBATH recently revealed that it is selling a new limited-edition CD titled "The End" at the shows on its farewell tour. The disc features four previously unheard studio tracks left off the band's 2013 reunion album, "13", as well as live versions of four songs from the world tour the band did in support of that disc.

The four studio cuts are "Season Of The Dead", "Cry All Night", "Take Me Home" and "Isolated Man". They feature drums by Brad Wilk.

The live tracks, with drumming from Tommy Clufetos, are "God Is Dead?", "Under The Sun", "End Of The Beginning" and "Age Of Reason". The live cuts were recorded in Sydney, Australia, Auckland, New Zealand and Hamilton, Ontario.

Wilk and Clufetos had to get involved after founding SABBATH drummer Bill Ward withdrew from the reunion after initially agreeing to participate in it.

"13", the first SABBATH full-length studio album in 35 years to feature original members Geezer Butler (bass),Tony Iommi (guitar) and Osbourne, also became SABBATH's first No. 1 album in the U.S. when it was released in June 2013. The band abandoned plans for a follow-up after deciding that the current trek would be its last.


Find more on Black sabbath
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email