BLOOD TSUNAMI: New Song Posted Online

March 22, 2009

BLOOD TSUNAMI, the Oslo, Norway-based thrash metal band featuring drummer Bård G. Eithun (a.k.a. Faust; SCUM, ABORYM, ex-EMPEROR),has posted a new song, "Castle Of Skulls", on the group's MySpace page. The track comes off BLOOD TSUNAMI's sophomore album, "Grand Feast For Vultures", which is scheduled for release in Europe on April 27 and in the U.S. on May 5 via Candlelight/Nocturnal Art Productions. The follow-up to 2007's "Thrash Metal" was recorded at Lion Heart Studios in Oslo and contains material that is "faster, darker and heavier than before," according to the group. "We have even added some slower parts, but still with the melodic twist to it all. We produce[d] the album ourselves but Andre Cosmo Søgnen partly help[ed] us out as a co-producer. Once again, the cover will consist of a painting made by the skilled Alex Horley. BLOOD TSUNAMI are on a mission to reclaim the painting as the cover artwork."


Bård "Faust" Eithun - Drums
Kristoffer "Dor" Sørensen - Lead Guitar
Peter "Bosse" Boström - Bass, Backing Growl Vocals
Peter "Pete" Michael Kolstad Vegem - Lead Guitar, Lead Vocals

"Grand Feast For Vultures" track listing:

01. Castle Of Skulls
02. Nothing But Contempt
03. Personal Exorcism
04. Laid To Waste
05. Grand Feast For Vultures
06. Horsehead Nebula
07. One Step Closer To The Grave

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).