BRET MICHAELS: 'Custom Built' Projected To Sell 25K-30K First Week

July 7, 2010

According to industry web site Hits Daily Double, POISON singer Bret Michaels' new solo album, "Custom Built", is on track to sell between 25,000 and 30,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release.

The Hits estimate is based on one-day sales reports. The album arrived on Tuesday (July 6).

"Custom Built" track listing:

01. Riding Against The Wind
02. Lie To Me
03. Nothing To Lose (featuring Miley Cyrus)
04. Wasted Time
05. What I Got
06. Every Rose Has Its Thorn (country version feat. Brad Arnold of 3 DOORS DOWN, Chris Cagle, Mark Wills)
07. Go That Far (club mix by Jason Miller of GODHEAD)
08. Driven (rock mix)
09. Open Road
10. Rock N My Country
11. Nothing To Lose (Bret-only demo)
12. I'd Die For You

In a recent interview with, Michaels stated about the CD, "For me, there's so many different songs I want people to hear ... I'm excited about the rootsy version of 'Every Rose Has Its Thorn', the new stuff. The theme song to my show is called 'Riding Against the Wind' ... and a cover of SUBLIME's 'What I Got'. That's one of my favorite songs; it just puts me in a great mood. I love hearing that song, so I busted it out live, and I thought I did a really respectful version of it. I wanted to keep some of what the song is, but I added some of my own lyrics and a cool breakdown to it. We played it live and it went over insane. It's been one of my favorite songs since the early '90s."

Michaels' new reality show, "Bret Michaels: Life As I Know It", is planned for the fall. Footage for the first episode was shot on May 28 at a show in Biloxi, Mississippi.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email