BRET MICHAELS's 'Salute To Poison' Album Gets Reissued

February 16, 2023

Around the turn of the century, POISON frontman and one of the most iconic figures of the 1980s glam metal explosion, Bret Michaels, found himself struck with a serious case of nostalgia. On the heels of POISON's first "Greatest Hits" compilation as well as a superb "MTV Unplugged" release, Michaels decided to revisit and reimagine some of POISON's biggest songs with a little help from his friends. The result was "Show Me Your Hits - A Salute To Poison", which was released in 2001 and embraced by the POISON fanbase that still lovingly supported the band even in the face of cataclysmic changes in the music world since the band's heyday.

Now that album is getting a full-on makeover for a deluxe reissue. In addition to the new artwork that brings back the 1980s glam metal vibe, the audio has been remastered and several of the tracks given all-new mixes for the smash hits "Nothin' But A Good Time", "Fallen Angel" and "Every Rose Has Its Thorn". And now for the first time ever, the album is being pressed on glorious vinyl, in a special limited-edition purple-and-black splatter design.

Track listing:

01. Nothin' But A Good Time
02. Fallen Angel
03. Every Rose Has Its Thorn
04. Look What The Cat Dragged In
05. Talk Dirty To Me
06. Something To Believe In
07. I Want Action
08. Unskinny Bop
09. Stand
10. So Tell Me Why
11. Doin' As I Seen On My TV

For more information, visit Cleopatra Records.

Bret will hit the road in July for a limited run of live dates for his 2023 "Parti-Gras" tour. The trek will feature special guests NIGHT RANGER and JEFFERSON STARSHIP, with appearances from Steve Augeri (former lead singer of JOURNEY) and Mark McGrath (SUGAR RAY),plus a nightly surprise guest.

Last month, Michaels released a new solo single, "Back In The Day".

Find more on Bret michaels
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).