July 31, 2008

Austin, Texas-based black metal band BROWN JENKINS will enter the studio on August 1 to begin recording a new three-song EP entitled "Welcome the Bitterness". The CD will contain around 16-17 minutes of new material and will be released on God is Myth as part of the label's Lovecraft tribute series.

"Welcome the Bitterness" track listing:

01. Broken
02. Second Silence
03. The Nameless

Says the band: "People who are expecting a follow-up to 'Angel Eyes' might be a little surprised, as this is a work of joy (joy in death) as a memorial to Lovecraft, and as such is a departure from the sound of the last album. It opens up new areas for JENKINS, but still (of course) features the same compositional convictions. It should take about two weeks to record, and then the release date is then up to God is Myth."

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email