BRUJERIA Releases 'Viva Presidente Trump!' Digital Single

May 13, 2016

Extreme metallers BRUJERIA are currently putting the finishing touches on their fourth album release and Nuclear Blast Entertainment debut. The band recently released a seven-inch single for Record Store Day, which sold out instantly in stores everywhere. Today BRUJERIA is offering that single, which includes the songs "Viva Presidente Trump!" and "Pared De Muerte", for sale digitally.

"The song ('Viva Presidente Trump!') was on the shelf for years with no idea for vocals," states BRUJERIA vocalist Juan Brujo. "It was gonna be an 'Anti-Castro' part II song but nothing came out of it. It just needed proper motivation to go and attach itself to someone... and Trump came through!"

He continued: "I see Trump as the white Republican version of Juan Brujo circa '93. Wanting to start shit for the hell of it! That's why it's called 'Viva Presidente Trump!' We both want same thing! So much that I want to be his running mate!"

Check out the visualizer for "Viva Presidente Trump!" below.

BRUJERIA's current touring lineup includes CARCASS frontman Jeff Walker (a.k.a. El Cynico) on bass, NAPALM DEATH bassist Shane Embury (a.k.a. Hongo) on guitar and drummer Nicholas Barker (BENEDICTION, CRADLE OF FILTH, DIMMU BORGIR, TESTAMENT).

BRUJERIA's last full-length effort, "Brujerizmo", came out in 2000 via Roadrunner.


Find more on Brujeria
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email