BUSH To Release 'Man On The Run' Album In October

August 19, 2014

Alt-rock band BUSH has set an October 21 release date for its new album, "Man On The Run" (Zuma Rock Records/RAL). The group's sixth studio CD will be introduced via lead single "The Only Way Out", which hits radio, iTunes, Amazon and all major retailers on September 9.

BUSH (vocalist/guitarist Gavin Rossdale, guitarist Chris Traynor, bassist Corey Britz and drummer Robin Goodridge) recorded "Man On The Run" with Grammy-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (MASTODON, DEFTONES, FOO FIGHTERS, ALICE IN CHAINS) at Studio 606, the Northridge, California-based studio owned by FOO FIGHTERS frontman Dave Grohl.

BUSH has also teamed with PledgeMusic for a special campaign that offers fans a chance to take a behind-the-scenes look at the new album, along with a number of Pledge exclusives, including limited-edition vinyl, hand-written lyrics, pre-order opportunities and more.

"Man On The Run" is the follow-up to 2011's "The Sea Of Memories", which was BUSH's first release in 10 years. That album saw them return to the top of the charts in grand style, with lead single "The Sound of Winter" making rock radio history as the first independently released song ever to hit No. 1 at Alternative Rock radio (where it stayed for six consecutive weeks).

2014 marks the 20th anniversary of BUSH's debut album "Sixteen Stone", which hit No. 4 on The Billboard 200 and included the No. 1 hits "Comedown", "Glycerine" and "Machinehead", as well as fan favorites "Everything Zen" and "Little Things".

Find more on Bush
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email