CANDLEBOX Releases 'Supernova' Music Video

October 19, 2016

CANDLEBOX's music video for the song "Supernova" can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's sixth studio album, "Disappearing In Airports", which was released on April 22 via Pavement Entertainment.

With the band winding down 2016 with a U.S. West Coast tour, and preparing for their U.K. tour this January, it's no wonder the new video for "Supernova" is dedicated to capturing CANDLEBOX onstage.

"We wanted a video that represents us, who we are, what we’re like on and off the road," says CANDLEBOX vocalist Kevin Martin. "This video gives the viewer a special insight into CANDLEBOX and the personalities of each member, but it also shows just how special our bond is with our music and how much we love playing live."

Martin continues: "'Supernova' is about that moment when you get absolutely blown away by a lover. When there's no turning back; you know you're totally blown away. It's provocative and personal and written from my own experience, just like the other songs on the album. I've only ever been able to write about what I know — my experiences, good or bad, I've written about them."

"Disappearing In Airports" showcases the group's introspective and poetically candid songwriting with its signature musical immediacy. CANDLEBOX worked with producers Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland (AUGUST BURNS RED, EVERCLEAR, RIVERS OF NIHIL),cutting the record at Think Loud Studios in York, Pennsylvania. With vocalist Kevin Martin, Dave Krusen on drums, Adam Kury on bass and the addition of guitarists Mike Leslie and Brian Quinn, the recommitment to creating music that is "pissed and urgent" as well as bringing a new energy to the live show is at this record's core.

"I want to take CANDLEBOX into a new world, and this record is very different, very diverse for us," says Martin. "It's about growth and pushing the band in the direction for a new audience."

"Disappearing In Airports" track listing:

01. Only Because Of You
02. Vexatious
03. Supernova
04. Alive At Last
05. I've Got A Gun
06. I Want It Back
07. The Bridge
08. Spotlights
09. Crazy
10. God's Gift
11. Keep On Waiting *

*digital only bonus track


Find more on Candlebox
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email