CANDLEBOX To Enter Studio In December

November 7, 2007

The reunited CANDLEBOX will enter the studio in December to begin work on its fourth studio album and first for Silent Majority Group. The band featuring original members Kevin Martin, Peter Klett and Scott Mercado will announce a new bass player soon.

Full-length versions of two new CANDLEBOX songs — "Stand" and "Surrendering" — are available for streaming via the band's MySpace page. Both tracks are expected to appear on the as-yet-untitled new CD, tentatively due in early 2008. A live concert DVD, entitled "Alive in Seattle", is also slated for release sometime next year.

Rhino Records in May 2006 released "The Best of Candlebox", featuring all of the single releases from CANDLEBOX's previous three albums as well as a few additional album tracks and the song "Glowing Soul", which was featured on the soundtrack for the movie "The Waterboy".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email