CARNIVORE Reissues To Include Bonus Demo Tracks

Poland's Metal Mind Productions will re-release two albums from CARNIVORE the self-titled debut album (1986) and "Retaliation" (1987) on May 19 in Europe (July 8 in the USA via MVD). Each limited-edition digipack title (limited to 2,000 copies) will contain three bonus demo tracks and will be made available on golden disc, digitally remastered using 24-bit technology.

CARNIVORE is a thrash metal band formed in 1982 by Peter Steele (TYPE O NEGATIVE) out of the ashes of the Brooklyn hard rock group FALLOUT.

"Carnivore" (remastered + bonus tracks) track listing:

01. Predator
02. Carnivore
03. Male Supermacy
04. Armageddon
05. Legion of Doom
06. God Is Dead
07. Thermonuclear Warrior
08. World Wars III and IV

Bonus tracks:

09. U.S.A. for U.S.A. (demo)
10. S.M.D. (demo)
11. Sex and Violence (demo)

"Retaliation" (remastered + bonus tracks) track listing:

01. Jack Daniels and Pizza
02. Angry Neurotic Catholics
03. S.M.D.
04. Ground Zero Brooklyn
05. Race War
06. Inner Conflict
07. Jesus Hitler
08. Technophobia
09. Manic Depression
10. U.S.A. for U.S.A.
11. Five Billion Dead
12. Sex and Violence

Bonus tracks:

13. World Wars III and IV (demo)
14. Carnivore (demo)
15. The Subhuman (demo)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).