CHASTAIN Hard At Work On New CD

October 23, 2002

CHASTAIN are in the final stages of recording their first CD since 1997's "In Dementia". As yet untitled, the band's eighth release will feature vocalist Kate French, guitarist David T. Chastain, and original VICIOUS RUMORS members Larry Howe (drums) and Dave Starr (bass).

Among the song titles set to appear on the effort are the following:

01. New Beginnings
02. Souls The Sun
03. Hamunaptra
04. Bullet From A Gun
05. Tortured Love
06. Malicious Pigs
07. Rule The World
08. Lucky To Be Alive
09. Women Are Wicked
10. In An Outrage

An early 2003 release is expected.

In related news, the CHASTAIN classic track "Angel of Mercy" from the CD "Ruler of the Wasteland" has been covered by HAMMERFALL on their new album, "Crimson Thunder". Commented Chastain: "HAMMERFALL is one of my favorite bands and I was both honored and thrilled to have the band cut the track. I just heard their version the other day and they did an incredible job!"

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email