CHASTAIN: 'The Reign Of Leather' Collection Now Available

June 1, 2010

Leviathan Records has just released "The Reign of Leather", a collection of CHASTAIN tracks the legendary vocalist Leather had a hand in writing during her glory days with the band.

Commented the label: "As hard as it is to believe, Leather last appeared on a new CHASTAIN recording 20 years ago and has not recorded any new music since that time. Despite that fact, her reputation lives on.

"Leather had but a brief five-year stint in the classic band but recorded some timeless gems that have withstood the test of time. True metal fans consider Leather the preeminent female heavy metal vocalist of the late '80s. These tracks were recently digitally remastered in 2010 to bring them up to today's sound quality."

"The Reign of Leather" track listing:

01. For Those Who Dare
02. The Mountain Whispers
03. I Am the Rain
04. Not Much Breathing
05. Once Before
06. Live Hard
07. Chains of Love
08. Share Yourself With Me
09. Soldiers of the Flame
10. Take Me Home
11. Paradise
12. Too Late for Yesterday
13. The Wicked Are Restless
14. Take Me Back in Time
15. Forevermore

Leviathan Records has also reissued two of the classic CHASTAIN CDs with Leather: "The 7th of Never" and "The Voice of the Cult". Both were digitally remastered and are in their original unedited versions.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email