Watch: SLIPKNOT Plays First Concert With New Drummer

April 26, 2024

SLIPKNOT played an intimate show Thursday night, April 25 at Pappy + Harriet's in Pioneertown, California — a popular tourist draw near Joshua Tree National Park in San Bernardino County. The concert, which served as a warm-up for the band's appearance at the Sick New World festival in Las Vegas, Nevada this weekend, marked SLIPKNOT's first appearance with the group's new drummer, believed to be former SEPULTURA sticksman Eloy Casagrande.

For the Pappy + Harriet's gig, SLIPKNOT adopted a classic look, bringing back the 1999 red jumpsuits and elements of their early masks into their modern versions, tying into the fact that SLIPKNOT is celebrating its 25th anniversary this year.

Singer Corey Taylor said onstage mid-performance: "Tonight it doesn't matter where you came from, it doesn't matter when you were born. This year is 19-fucking-99. We're going to play you some songs from beyond that year, but goddamn it, it all started in '99 and it is starting again here tonight."

Tickets to the the Pappy + Harriet's concert sold out in minutes. They were priced just $9, and fans were limited to two tickets each, with no refunds or transfers allowed. All ticket proceeds will go to Joshua Tree No Kill Shelter and Boys & Girls Club Of The Hi Desert.

According to, the setlist for the show was as follows:

01. People = Shit
02. Eyeless
03. Disasterpiece
04. Before I Forget
05. Custer
06. Psychosocial
07. The Heretic Anthem
08. Unsainted
09. Wait And Bleed
10. Prosthetics
11. Vermilion
12. Duality
13. Spit It Out
14. Surfacing

SLIPKNOT has yet to officially reveal the identity of its new drummer after parting ways with Jay Weinberg last November.

Fans have speculated that Weinberg's replacement is Casagrande, who abruptly left that band in early February, just days before the start of the Brazilian/American outfit's farewell tour.

A month and a half ago, SLIPKNOT teased fans with a hint about a new drummer, posting a photo of a single broken drumstick online with the caption "Rehearsal."

SLIPKNOT's latest album "The End, So Far", arrived in August 2022. It marked the band's the last full-length LP before the departure of both keyboardist Craig Jones, who left the group in June 2023, and Weinberg.

Speaking to NME about what SLIPKNOT has planned for 2024, founding member Shawn "Clown" Crahan said: "I'm ready to move on from what has been and move on to a world that I know needs to be. For instance, normally we'd have about two years on and one and a half years off — we're not doing that anymore.

"We're going back to basics," he added. "I'm ready to kick everybody in the face again. I'm ready to do a 100-person venue again. I'm ready to do a 500-person venue."

Find more on Slipknot
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).