CLASSIC ROCK REVISITED Releases 'New Road Ahead Volume I'

June 15, 2005

Classic Rock Revisited, in association with Cowtown Digital, LLC, has released an all-digital download compilation of 11 songs by 10 classic rock superstars available as an iTunes exclusive beginning June 21, 2005.

Comented Classic Rock Revisited editor Jeb Wright: "This is an exciting project that culminates all genres of classic rock music together under one exciting release. We have hard rock, metal, blues, jazz fusion and even a few classic remakes, including an instrumental version of the JETHRO TULL classic 'Locomotive Breath' and former OZZY OSBOURNE bandmembers' remake of the classic OZZY tune 'I Don’t Know'.

"We believe that classic rock artists are getting the short end of the stick these days in traditional media circles so we are using the Internet — and specifically Apple iTunes to get the music to the people. I know that as soon as people check out the 30-second samples, they are going to realize these artists are making music just as good as, if not better than, they did in the '70s and '80s."

The artists involved in "The New Road Ahead Volume I" include Bill Ward, Rik Emmett, Joe Lynn Turner, SHOOTING STAR, LIVING LOUD, Walter Rossi, FOGHAT, KING KOBRA featuring Carmine Appice, and FOURTH ESTATE. These artists either founded or are current or former members of BLACK SABBATH, TRIUMPH, RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE, URIAH HEEP, WILSON PICKETT, TED NUGENT, ROD STEWART, OZZY OSBOURNE, CACTUS, KANSAS, THE DIXIE DREGS, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, ALICE COOPER and NAZARETH.

"The New Road Ahead Volume 1" is exclusively available on the mega-popular Apple iTunes. It is available on June 14 and will be featured beginning June 21 as an iTunes exclusive, giving the album high visibility among the popular web site's visitors.

The cover art for "The New Road Ahead" was created by the world-renowned artist Ioannis of Dangerous Age Graphics. Ioannis has created album covers for THE ALLMAN BROTHERS, DEEP PURPLE, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, LYNYRD SKYNYRD, STYX, BON JOVI, FATES WARNING, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, UFO, and more.

"The New Road Ahead Volume 1" is the brainchild of Cowtown Digital, LLC's Van McClain (lead guitarist and vocalist of SHOOTING STAR) and Drew Fleming. Fleming arranged a meeting with Classic Rock Revisited and the idea made immediate sense. The goal of the album is to give promotion and publicity to new music created by classic rock artists.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).