May 7, 2010

Denver, Colorado's CLINGING TO THE TREES OF A FOREST FIRE will release its debut album, "Songs of Ill Hope and Desperation", on June 8 via Prosthetic Records. The CD was recorded by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio (CEPHALIC CARNAGE, CATHETER, COBALT) in the band's hometown and is said to be the group's "most dynamic, bleakest, and dirtiest material to date."

Check out the cover artwork below.

"Songs of Ill Hope and Desperation" track listing:

01. Teeth & Hair
02. Cloven
03. I Walked Away From the Human Race
04. Shat Out My Bones
05. Gold Frankincense and Myrrh
06. Recession
07. Piss
08. Bouquet of Self Pity
09. Leather Hands
10. Made of Coal
11. They Smeared Shit On Their Skin So They Could Blend In At Night
12. Empty
13. Remove the Light

A song from the CD, "Made Of Coal", is available for streaming using the audio player below.

Formed in 2006, CLINGING TO THE TREES OF A FOREST FIRE released an EP ("Harmonies From Bleeding Mouths") and followed it up with a full-length effort, "Omega Drunk On The Blood Of Alpha", in 2008 on Debello Recordings. The band's sound has been described as "funeral grind," as it's "too slow for grindcore, too fast for doom," and has been compared to that of the likes of BRUTAL TRUTH, PIG DESTROYER, DISCORDANCE AXIS, EYEHATEGOD and NAPALM DEATH.

CLINGING TO THE TREES OF A FOREST FIRE has toured relentlessly throughout North America since forming, and is currently planning a summer trek with Oregon's BURIALS.

For more information, go to this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email