CLUTCH: 'Live At The 9:30' Details Revealed

April 6, 2010

Maryland rockers CLUTCH will release a new two-DVD set, "Live At The 9:30", on May 11 through their own Weathermaker Music label. The first disc features a high-definition, seven-camera shoot of the band's December 28, 2009 concert at the 9:30 club in Washington, D.C. — including a performance of the group's entire 1995 self-titled CD — helmed by director/producer Agent Ogden. The second disc will contain a documentary-style feature dubbed "Fortune Tellers Make A Killing Nowadays" clocking in at 110 minutes and spanning CLUTCH's entire career. Included will be footage of the band's second-ever show in October 1991 as well as appearances by members of SYSTEM OF A DOWN, CKY, THE COMPANY BAND and FU MANCHU, among others. There will also be a rare 1992 performance of the track "Wicker" at the 9:30 club and live renditions of the tracks "Eight Times Over Miss October", "Immortal", "Burning Beard", "Abraham Lincoln" and more.

The track listing for the first DVD is as follows:

01. Intro
02. 50,000 Unstoppable Watts
03. Struck Down
04. Minotaur
05. Let A Poor Man Be
06. Big News 1
07. Big News 2
08. Rock & Roll Outlaw
09. Texan Book Of The Dead
10. Escape From The Prison Planet
11. Spacegrass
12. (I Have the Body of) John Wilkes Booth
13. Tight Like That
14. Animal Farm
15. Droid
16. House That Peterbilt
17. 7 Jam
18. Tim Sult vs. The Greys
19. Regulator
20. Gravel Road

"Strange Cousins From the West", the ninth studio album from CLUTCH, sold 13,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 38 on The Billboard 200 chart.

"Strange Cousins From the West" was made available both digitally and through retail on July 14, 2009. Produced by CLUTCH and J. Robbins at Magpie Cage Studios in Baltimore, the effort is the first CLUTCH studio LP to be released on the band's own Weathermaker Music, through RED Distribution.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).