COLOUR TRIP To Record New Album

December 9, 2003

Metalcore veterans COLOUR TRIP will enter Studio Victor in Montreal, Canada this month to record their fifth album, "Penetration". The follow-up to last year's "Kill My Super Ego" will be engineered and produced by Jean-Francois Dagenais, best known for his outstanding work with KATAKLYSM, MALEVOLENT CREATION, and MISERY INDEX.

COLOUR TRIP recently joined forces with drummer Gary Williams and bassist Shaun Varney from the New England hardcore band 5 SECONDS EXPIRED. "Penetration" will also see the debut of new vocalist Rorri Quero, who replaces long-time singer Elmar Keineke.

With "Penetration", COLOUR TRIP return to their metal roots. Pairing the precision of metal with the aggression of modern hardcore, the sound of "Penetration" will merge new school dynamics with American thrash metal elements. The album will be released worldwide by Arctic Music Group in spring of 2004.

Among the tracks set to appear on the effort are the following:

01. Sound Is All That Remains
02. Killing Word
03. Scream When You Burn
04. Nothing Left
05. Addictive Dimension
06. Hell Of A World
07. Afterlife
08. Black Mirror
09. Escape Vision Pain
10. Superior Machine
11. Penetration
12. 16 Valve Street Dust

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email