CORPSESSED's 'Abysmal Thresholds' To Arrive In February

December 22, 2013

Dark Descent Records will release "Abysmal Thresholds", the full-length debut from Finland's CORPSESSED, on February 4.

After terrorizing your ear drums with 2011's "The Dagger And The Chalice" and 2012's self-titled seven-inch single, CORPSESSED is poised to thoroughly decimate what's left of your auditory senses. "Abysmal Thresholds" is over 47 minutes of death metal the way you've come to expect from this hard-hitting Finnish band. No fluff, no hyperbole.

CORPSESSED was spawned from putrescent slime in 2007. Vocalist Niko Matilainen, guitarist Matti Mäkelä and drummer Jussi-Pekka Manner were joined by guitarist Jyri Lustig and (de)composing of morbid death metal tunes began at the rotting houses of Järvenpää delta area. The group's original bass player, Mikko Mäkelä, disappeared in unknown circumstances and was replaced later in 2009 by Mikko Pöllä.

CORPSESSED's first EP, "The Dagger ANd The Chalice", was released on CD by Dark Descent Records in May 2011. The vinyl version released by Me Saco Un Ojo in co-operation with Dark Descent in October 2011. That release was followed up by a two-track, self-titled seven-inch EP in 2012.


Find more on Corpsessed
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email