CRYPTOPSY: Entire 'The Book Of Suffering Tome 1' EP Available For Streaming

October 28, 2015

Montreal extreme metallers CRYPTOPSY will release their new EP, "The Book Of Suffering Tome 1", on October 30. You can now stream the entire record using the SoundCloud widget below.

"The Book Of Suffering Tome 1" was produced by Chris Donaldson at The Grid studio in Montreal, mixed by Jason Suecof at Audiohammer Studio and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.

It has been three years since CRYPTOPSY's last release and many fans have expressed their eagerness to hear new material.  This time, rather than a full album, CRYPTOPSY will release a series of EPs titled "The Book Of Suffering". This new approach will allow CRYPTOPSY to put out new music more often while remaining true to their standards of quality.

"The Book Of Suffering Tome 1" track listing:

01. Detritus (The One They Kept)
02. The Knife, The Head And What Remains
03. Halothane Glow
04. Framed By Blood

The concept video for the song "Detritus (The One They Kept)" was produced by Chris Kells from Front to Back Video Production and can be seen below.

CRYPTOPSY states: "We are extremely proud of the new material; it is some of the most brutal, dark and technical music we have ever created."

Band photography by Eric Sanchez


Find more on Cryptopsy
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email