D-A-D: 'Monster Philosophy' Vinyl Due This Week

November 29, 2008

"Monster Philosophy", the 10th studio album from Danish rockers D-A-D, will be released on vinyl on December 1, featuring a double gatefold cover with heavyweight vinyl. The LP will be available in all good vinyl shops in Denmark, Finland, Sweden and Norway.

D-A-D recently inked a deal with 3R Entertainment for the release of "Monster Philosophy", in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Released on November 21, the 3R version of the CD contains one exclusive bonus track, "House Of Fun".

"Monster Philosophy" was produced by Jon "Joshua" Schumann, who has previously worked with MEW, KENT, KASHMIR and CARPARK NORTH, among others. The basic tracks were laid down in April in Long Branch, New Jersey and work continued at Mansion Studiet in Copenhagen, Denmark.

D-A-D were the featured musical guests on October 31, 2008 on the "Nyhetsmorgon" program on Sweden's TV4. Watch footage of their two-song performance by following the links below:

"You Won't Change": Video
"Beautiful Together": Video

"True Believer", the documentary about D-A-D filmed and directed over a 25-year-period by Torleif Hoppe — the band's so-called fifth member — was released on DVD on November 25. The film, which opened in Danish theaters on October 10, contains English subtitles.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email