DÉTENTE: More 1986 Footage Posted Online

March 8, 2008

Classic footage of the original "Recognize No Authority"-era lineup of DÉTENTEDawn Crosby, Steve Hochheiser, Dennis Butler, Ross Robinson and Caleb Quinn — performing the song "Holy War" in 1986 can be viewed below.

As previously reported, Michael Carlino (FEAR OF GOD) has replaced Juan Garcia (AGENT STEEL) in the lineup of the reunited DÉTENTE. According to the band, "due to scheduling conflicts, Juan was unable to play. The bands continue to be mutual friends and supporters with possible AGENT STEEL/DÉTENTE shows in the future."

DÉTENTE 2008 lineup:

Ann Boleyn (HELLION) - Vocals
Michael Carlino (FEAR OF GOD) - Guitar
Dennis Butler - Drums
Caleb Quinn - Guitar
Steve Hochheiser - Bass

DÉTENTE is scheduled to perform at this year's installment of the Headbangers Open Air festival, set to take place July 24-26, 2008 in Brande-Hörnerkirchen, Germany. The band will also play select dates in the U.S., to be announced soon.

DÉTENTE's classic album "Recognize No Authority" was reissued in July 2007 via MVD Audio.

"Recognize No Authority" was a critically acclaimed recording that maintains a cult following to this day. It was also the launching ground for nu-metal metal producer Ross Robinson (KORN, SLIPKNOT, FEAR FACTORY, SOULFLY) who plays guitar on the album. The CD also marked the first full-length release by FEAR OF GOD's Dawn Crosby, who sadly passed away on December 15, 1996.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).