DEATH DEALER Feat. Former MANOWAR Guitarist ROSS THE BOSS: 'Conquered Lands' Album Due In November

September 5, 2020

DEATH DEALER, the band featuring MANOWAR and the DICTATORS guitarist Ross "The Boss" Friedman alongside vocalist Sean Peck (CAGE),guitarist Stu Marshall (producer and guitarist for such voices as Udo Dirkschneider and Steve Grimmett),bassist Mike LePond (SYMPHONY X) and drummer Steve Bolognese (INTO ETERNITY),will release its third album, "Conquered Lands", on November 13 through Steel Cartel.The LP's lead-off track, "Sorcerer Supreme", can be heard below.

"Conquered Lands" was mixed by Marshall, and guitars, drums, and bass were treated at Monolith Studios in Melbourne, Australia by Chris Themelco. The album was mastered by Maor Appelbaum in Los Angeles, California.

The DEATH DEALER sound mixes classic heavy metal with elements of thrash, power, and epic stylings, all wrapped around powerful choruses that compel the listener to sing along at the top of their lungs with fists held high in the air.

Says Ross: "We have been working on this record for quite a while now and it feels like the perfect time to get this out and give the people a kick-ass heavy metal record. It almost seems like it was meant to be that the album comes out during this time period because people could use this uplifting rock and roll to put some positive energy back into their lives."

Adds Stu: "We all worked really hard on this thing and I am really happy with how it sounds. All the people that helped me with the production really came through, especially Maor Applebaum, who mastered it."

States Sean: "Making an album always is fun and you look forward to the fans' reaction to it, of course, but I really look forward to performing some of these ripping, speed screamers live on stage with the guys — and my new bandmate Mike LePond."

DEATH DEALER has compiled an insane variety of pre-order packages, dubbed "Ultimate Conqueror Paks", that have combinations of unique digipak, colored vinyl, and merch configurations. The label Steel Cartel has become well known for offering exotic arrangements of unique merchandise products for the fans at value-rich price points. This go-around, they have a stunning, 3-D lenticular print of the cover art by Dusan Markovic included, among other killer items.

"I always look forward to working with Sean Peck on album art," says Dusan. "He always brings a fresh idea to the table and pushes me in new directions I don't normally go. The 'Conquered Lands' cover was fun because I do not do a lot of Egyptian themes and this cover came out great."

Stu stated about the mixing and mastering partners he engaged: "Chris made some amazing things happen to the mix and sound of the instruments and what can you say about Maor? He is the best in the business right now. There is no reason to look for anyone else. He has always been a big supporter too, which is great."

Only three tracks will reach the streaming platforms for the foreseeable future. This is an "old-school campaign" directed at the true metal supporters and long-term fan engagement.

"Conquered Lands" track listing:

01. Sorcerer Supreme
02. Every Nation
03. Beauty And The Blood
04. Running With The Wolves
05. The Heretic Has Returned
06. Conquered Lands
07. Hail To The King
08. Slay Or Be Slain
09. Faith Under Fire
10. 22 Gone
11. Born To Bear The Crown

DEATH DEALER will support the new release with touring and festival appearances in the coming months.

Find more on Death dealer
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).