DEATH DEALER Feat. Former MANOWAR, HALFORD, INTO ETERNITY Members: 'Hallowed Ground' Album Due In September

June 17, 2015

DEATH DEALER, the band featuring MANOWAR and the DICTATORS guitarist Ross "The Boss" Friedman alongside vocalist Sean Peck (CAGE),guitarist Stu Marshall (producer and guitarist for such voices as Udo Dirkschneider and Steve Grimmett),bassist Mike Davis (HALFORD, LIZZY BORDEN),and drummer Steve Bolognese (INTO ETERNITY),will release its sophomore album, "Hallowed Ground", on September 11 via SMG Records. The 13-track CD was mixed and mastered by Stu Marshall at Frontier Studios in Sydney, Australia, and contains "massively epic orchestrations, speed metal anthems, and singalong headbangers," accoding to a press release.

DEATH DEALER will hit the road this summer for a string of European dates. Available at these shows — which will run from July 16 through August 2 — will be a "Death Dealer Limited Edition Metal Tour Package", which will contain the following items (housed in a custom printed tin container):

* "Warmaster" CD
* Limited-edition T-Shirt (L, XL)
* Patch
* Download card with three new DEATH DEALER songs ("Break The Silence", "Plan Of Attack" and "The Anthem") from the forthcoming "Hallowed Ground" album

The new DEATH DEALER song "Plan Of Attack" can be streamed below.

DEATH DEALER's debut album, "War Master", was released in August 2013 through Steel Cartel Records.

"The DEATH DEALER sound is a mighty combination of five very talented, seasoned musicians," explained Ross. "It's classic power metal with the brutal edge of thrash, speed, and precision."

DEATH DEALER in 2013 parted ways with drummer Kenny "Rhino" Earl (MANOWAR) and replaced him with Bolognese.

A former drummer for INTO ETERNITY and a Berklee College Of Music instructor, Bolognese is often spoken of as "the drummer's drummer," having received mentoring from drum prodigy Mike Mangini (DREAM THEATER).


Find more on Death dealer
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).