THE MURDER OF MY SWEET To Release New Concept Album 'Beth Out Of Hell' In August

June 17, 2015

Frontiers Music Srl will release "Beth Out Of Hell", the new album from the Swedish symphonic metal band THE MURDER OF MY SWEET, on August 21.

"Beth Out of Hell" is an apocalyptic love story where Lucifer's Daughter falls in love with the Archangel Michael," says THE MURDER OF MY SWEET singer Angelica Rylin. "The story in the new album basically takes off right where we left you with the last three songs of 'Bye Bye Lullabye'."

Adds THE MURDER OF MY SWEET drummer and producer Daniel Flores: "It took us three years to record this album, and the reason for that is that we wanted to give the fans an album they truly deserve. We made a conscious effort to keep all the songs very interesting and diverse, much like in a film or a musical."

THE MURDER OF MY SWEET released its debut album, "Divanity", in 2009 and received swift praise from media around the world. Much of the positive response was directed at the heavy orchestrations and Angelica Rylin's strong, soaring vocals. The CD's first single, "Bleed Me Dry", reached a peak position of No. 14 on the Swedish international singles chart. In the summer of both 2010 and 2011, the band toured in Sweden, France and Germany and played at festivals like Sweden Rock, Rock Weekend, Baltic Festival, Raismes Fest and Wacken Open Air. The darker Nordic months were spent in the studio where Flores and Rylin worked on the follow-up album, "Bye, Bye Lullaby", which was released in 2012.

Now THE MURDER OF MY SWEET is back with its most ambitious and exciting album to date. The CD is definitely darker and heavier compared to their previous two records, but still features the trademark over-the-top symphonic arrangements, cinematic elements and riffs the band is known for. This release also marks the debut of the band's new bass player, Patrik Janson (PLATITUDE).

"Beth Out of Hell" track listing:

01. Hell On Earth
02. The Awakening
03. World In Ashes
04. Always The Fugitive
05. Bitter Love
06. Still
07. Humble Servant
08. Requiem For A Ghost
09. Euthanasia
10. Tide After Tide
11. Poets By Default
12. Heaven Succumb
13. Means To An End

An EPK (Electronic Press Kit) for "Beth Out of Hell" is available below.


Angelica Rylin: lead and background vocals
Daniel Flores: drums, keyboards, vocals
Christopher Vetter: guitar
Patrik Janson: bass


Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).