DEBRIS INC. To Release Debut Album In April

January 31, 2005

Candlelight Records has set an April 5 release date for the debut album from DEBRIS INC. The record is the first release through the new U.S. arrangement between Rise Above Records and Candlelight, announced earlier this year.

DEBRIS INC. is a new band featuring SAINT VITUS alumni Dave Chandler with longtime TROUBLE bassist Ron Holzner. Outlaws who on occasion join in the drunken bedlam include Barry Stern (ex-TROUBLE),Jimmy Bower (EYEHATEGOD, SUPERJOINT RITUAL, CROWBAR),and GOATSNAKE/OBSESSED-famed Greg Rogers among others. The self-titled debut contains self-prescribed anthems for the depressed, the stoned, happy and angry punkers, metalheads and lazy scumbags alike. The album's storming chant-a-long punk anthems, "Full Of Shit" and "You're The Reason I'm Medicated", are sure to be instant favorites whilst the the band's raucous cover of FEAR classic "I Love Living In The City" comes across sounding more akin to early 'FLAG on crack! The band is already extremely active, having toured the U.S. with labelmates ORANGE GOBLIN, have made appearances at Templars of Doom, Emissions of the Monolith and Milwaukee Metal festivals. The band recently collaborated with Los Angeles-based CRISIS for a reworking of X's "Nausea".

"Debris Inc." track listing:

01. Too Many Mushrooms On My Pizza
02. Fuckin' Mess
03. Full of Shit (F.O.S.)
04. The Old Man and His Bong
05. The Nightmare
06. You're the Reason I'm Medicated
07. Dime-a-dozen
08. The Life and Times of Claude & Elmo
09. Shut Up
10. Nausea
11. Sickening Thud
12. Junkbak
13. I Feel Like Shit Again
14. Pain
15. The Ballad of Debris
16. I Love Living in the City
17. Manhattan Breakfast

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email