DEF LEPPARD: Japanese 'Sparkle Lounge' To Include Bonus Track, DVD

February 29, 2008

DEF LEPPARD will release its new album, "Songs From The Sparkle Lounge", in Japan on April 30. The Japanese version of the CD will include a bonus track and a bonus DVD with behind-the-scenes interviews and music videos. The CD will be a limited edition featuring the new deluxe SHM-CD (Super High Material CD) format which is playable on standard CD players.

For more information, visit

DEF LEPPARD will make an appearance on ABC-TV's "Dancing With The Stars" on April 29. The band will also perform an outdoor mini-concert on ABC-TV's "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" on April 30.

The Def Leppard Satellite Of Love is hosting a 30-second audio sample of the group's new single, "Nine Lives". The song was co-written by country music superstar Tim McGraw, who penned the track with LEPPARD members Phil Collen, Joe Elliot and Rick Savage for inclusion on the group's upcoming album, "Songs from the Sparkle Lounge".

"Songs from the Sparkle Lounge" has had its release date pushed back to May 5 in the UK and May 6 in North America.

The CD will be the band's first LP since last year's "Yeah!", which was a collection of covers of songs by artists who had influenced the band. Their most recent studio album of original material was 2002's "X".

DEF LEPPARD will team up with STYX and REO SPEEDWAGON for a North American tour in March/April. The trek will consist of around 20 dates.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email