DEF LEPPARD Launches 'Let's Rock It' Match-3 Puzzle Game

May 28, 2022

DEF LEPPARD has announced "Let's Rock It", the band's new match-3 mobile puzzle game. In the game, you'll get to immerse yourself in a fast-paced, hard-rocking lifestyle of a band manager hitting the road to go on tour. You get to help your group reach legendary status by collecting hit singles, selling out shows, and dressing your heroes in cool clothes. Keep your group rocking to earn free bonuses and rewards throughout the game.

Step into the shoes of Bethany, an up-and-coming rocker on the rise to stardom with the help of the legendary DEF LEPPARD.

Collect stylish clothes and new musical instruments, conquer social media, and make your way to the top of the charts as you progress through levels and solve puzzles using match-3 combinations!

Features of the game:

* Classic match-3 gameplay that you know and love
* Follow the rise of a hot new rock band from the very beginning
* Interesting characters: aspiring/daring young musicians and their wise mentors
* Dress the band members to your liking and set new fashion trends in social networks with a variety of options
* Clothes in different styles: rockabilly, glam, modern
* Lots of instruments: guitars, drums, bass and more! Choose the one you like and go on stage!
* Lots of levels with musical elements, colorful special effects, and challenging puzzles!
* Concert levels on which your musicians will rock the crowd and earn their claim to fame.

DEF LEPPARD's latest album, "Diamond Star Halos", was released on May 27 via UMe. The artwork for the LP follows pedigree with DEF LEPPARD's instantly recognizable album covers from their celebrated past. With images by world renowned photographer and director Anton Corbijn, styling concepts by Maryam Malakpour and graphics by the U.K.-based Munden Brothers, the design truly follows the band's influence through their eyes today.

Over the past two years, DEF LEPPARD recorded "Diamond Star Halos" simultaneously in three different countries with singer Joe Elliott in Ireland, Rick Savage (bass) in England, and Phil Collen (guitar),Vivian Campbell (guitar) and Rick Allen (drums) in the United States.

Find more on Def leppard
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).