July 12, 2003

Roadrunner Records is pleased to announce the launch of an ongoing series of CD releases, henceforth dubbed "The Roots Of Roadrunner".

On September 22, 2003, the initial SEVEN CDs will hit stores near you, each with introductory liner notes by a fellow musician fan of the band.

Without further ado: the initial "Roots…" and their track listings are shaping up to be as follows (subject to change):

Liner notes by Joey Jordison (SLIPKNOT)

01. Dead By Dawn
02. Carnage In The Temple Of The Damned
03. Lunatic Of God's Creation
04. Sacrificial Suicide
05. Crucifixation
06. Satan Spawn, The Caco-Daemon
07. Trifixion
08. In Hell I Burn
09. Dead But Dreaming
10. Once Upon The Cross
11. They Are The Children Of The Underworld
12. When Satan Rules His World
13. Trick Or Betrayed
14. Behind The Light Thou Shall Rise
15. Serpents Of The Light
16. Bastard Of Christ
17. Blame It On God
18. This Is Hell We're In
19. Bible Basher
20. Standing In The Flames

Liner notes by Hank Williams III (SUPERJOINT RITUAL)

01. Pura De Venta
02. Leyes Narcos
03. Matando Gueros
04. Castigo Del Brujo
05. Sacrificio
06. Padre Nuestro
07. Raza Odida (Pito Wilson)
08. La Ley De Plomo
09. Colas De Rata
10. Hechando Chingasos (Grenudo Locos II)
11. La Migra (Cruza La Frontera II)
12. Consejos Narcos
13. Brujerizmo
14. Vayan Sin Miedo
15. Pititis, Te Invoco
16. Laboratorio Cristalitos
17. Division Del Norte
18. Anti-Castro
19. El Desmadre
20. Ritmos Satanicos

Liner notes by artist TBC

01. This Time
02. River Runs Red
03. Through And Through
04. Bad Seed
05. Underground
06. Here I Am, Here I Stay
07. Damned If I Do
08. Lost At 22
09. Other Side Of The River
10. Let's Pretend
11. How It Would Be
12. Tangerine
13. My Mind Is Dangerous
14. Weeds
15. Angry Tree
16. Honeycomb*
*Bonus Keith Caputo solo track

Liner notes by Dave Ellefson (ex-MEGADETH)

01. The Candle
02. Charon
03. Halloween
04. No Presents For Christmas
05. Arrival
06. A Mansion In Darkness
07. The Family Ghost
08. Abigail
09. Welcome Home
10. The Invisible Guests
11. Tea
12. At The Graves
13. Sleepless Nights
14. Eye Of The Witch
15. Burn

Liner notes by Mark Hunter (CHIMAIRA)

01. Doomed By The Living Dead
02. A Corpse Without Soul
03. Nuns Have No Fun
04. Evil
05. Curse Of The Pharaohs
06. Into The Coven
07. Black Funeral
08. Satan's Fall
09. A Dangerous Meeting
10. Desecration Of Souls
11. Gypsy
12. Come To The Sabbath
13. Burning The Cross
14. Return Of The Vampire

Liner notes by Deron Miller (CKY)

01. Eve Of The Apocalypse
02. Sacrificial Annihilation
03. Monster
04. Dominated Resurgency
05. Multiple Stab Wounds
06. Genetic Affliction (demo version)
07. Geared For Gain
08. Slaughter Of Innocence
09. Premature Burial
10. Decadence Within
11. The Way Of All Flesh
12. Iced
13. Carnivorous Misgivings
14. Remnants Of Withered Decay
15. The Coldest Survive
16. Thou Shall Kill!
17. Mindlock
18. Piece By Piece

Liner notes by Jamey Jasta (HATEBREED) and Roger Miret (AGNOSTIC FRONT)

01. Set It Off
02. New York City
03. It's Time
04. Across Your Face
05. Down By Law
06. Smell The Bacon (What's With You?)
07. Friend or Foe
08. Demonstrating My Style
09. Unity
10. Live Or Die
11. Pride (Times Are Changing)
12. Hardcore Still Lives!
13. Nuestra Familia
14. Ball of Destruction
15. Look My Way
16. Moment of Truth
17. Waste of Time
18. Been There, Done That
19. Talkin' To Myself
20. Fools Die

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).